My first post

Standard
Ok… so I am starting a blog.I have a lot of thoughts. I used to journal on a regular basis and that has gone by the wayside along with regular showers.

I figured that I could kill two birds with one stone by starting to jot down my thoughts in a blog, even if it is inconsistent. I am not even sure yet if I want people to read it, so I am keeping it to myself for the time being… maybe I will share if I feel like have enough thoughts worth sharing :).

I wanted to kind of create a theme… I do better with structure, so I figured if I structured myself then I would have a better chance of creating something worth sharing.

My days are filled with hugs and kisses, screams and hitting, throwing food and kissing boo-boos and I wouldn’t trade one minute. Not to say that I don’t get frustrated, believe me, I do. But, when it comes to the end of the day and I see my precious babies in their beds I thank God for each moment I have with them, no matter how hard.

Something that has been weighing heavily on my heart, however, is the question of how I am growing myself so that I can become a better mother, wife and primarily follower of Christ?

The simple answer is: I am not.

At the end of the day I feel like I am too exhausted to do anything else after the laundry is done, shirts are ironed, the final cleaning is finished and I check my email the last thing I want to do is have my brain on any longer than it has to be.

I don’t know if any other moms can relate with me, sometimes I feel very alone…

I have decided that I am going to be honest with myself and give me a break when I need one, but I am also going to look for lessons in every day life… lessons from my children, lessons from my husband, lessons from the grocery store clerk, lessons from Dr. Seuss :).

God gives us glimpses of Himself every day… I am on a journey to start looking.

About tappytime

This blog is about lessons I am learning on a daily basis. I am a stay at home mom, so most of the lessons I learn from my children. Matthew 21:16 "'Do you hear what these children are saying?' they asked him. 'Yes,' replied Jesus, 'have you never read, '"from the lips of children and infants you, Lord, have called forth your praise'?"" God teaches us things in all different ways... These are my reflections on those lessons.

One response »

Leave a Reply

