Day Four: Releasing control in provision

Standard

My son, Hudson, likes to put things in his mouth. He is 18 months old but hasn’t outgrown the stage where everything goes straight to his mouth. As a typical boy he LOVES food and likes to hoard it… what does this mean? Well….

The other day I took him to the gym to the kids care and when I picked him up the teacher asked if he had been eating pistachios. I was surprised that she knew that and told her yes… then she opened her hand to reveal about four half eaten pistachios that Hudson had hidden in his cheeks.

Hudson’s hoarding got me thinking. When he is hungry, he is fed. When he is sleepy, he gets to sleep. His needs are met; but he still felt it necessary to hide food in his cheeks. How often do I make plans that are not the best for me; that could “choke” me when God is just asking me to follow Him.

God meets my needs, He is good, He is faithful.

About tappytime

This blog is about lessons I am learning on a daily basis. I am a stay at home mom, so most of the lessons I learn from my children. Matthew 21:16 "'Do you hear what these children are saying?' they asked him. 'Yes,' replied Jesus, 'have you never read, '"from the lips of children and infants you, Lord, have called forth your praise'?"" God teaches us things in all different ways... These are my reflections on those lessons.

Leave a Reply

