Day Nine: looking back again… seeing God’s provision

Standard

Disclaimer: (I wrote this about a month ago so that I could remember how I felt in the midst of Dave’s interview process)

No matter how hard I attempt to control certain aspects of my life some things remain uncontrollable.

Our situation these past two years has been that… uncontrollable.

We recently found out that Dave has an interview for a position he has been working towards for the past two years. However, he did not have a flight scheduled for that interview even though it had been three weeks since corporate informed us that he was going down to Atlanta.

So, I started to worry… what if they have decided not to give him an interview? What if they decided he wasn’t the right person for the job? What if he received a bad recommendation and they decided they didn’t want him for the position?

So, last night I worried… this morning I worried… I tried to release it to God… but then I worried.

And then, just a few minutes ago, I received an email from Dave with his flight confirmation. And relief.

Then I remember how I have no control, and why did I worry, and what can I learn through this.
God is teaching me so much through this process of the uncontrollable. It is funny because I can imagine Him looking at me saying, trust, please just trust. And I am running around worrying and trying to think of ways we will work things out if Dave doesn’t get this job and God is saying… TRUST.

I don’t know what the future holds. He may still not get the job. But, every time I have experiences like this it makes me realize my lack of reliance on the Lord. I am learning to trust, I am learning to lean into His promises and release control to Him… I mean, He is in control anyway. 🙂

About tappytime

This blog is about lessons I am learning on a daily basis. I am a stay at home mom, so most of the lessons I learn from my children. Matthew 21:16 "'Do you hear what these children are saying?' they asked him. 'Yes,' replied Jesus, 'have you never read, '"from the lips of children and infants you, Lord, have called forth your praise'?"" God teaches us things in all different ways... These are my reflections on those lessons.

Leave a Reply

