Day 30: Resting

Standard

I can’t believe that it has almost been 31 days!

I have learned a lot about myself in the past month, I guess that was kind of the point… even if no one read my posts, for me to reflect on what God is teaching me. So, hopefully someone has gleaned something from my journey along the way.

Today I have boxes in my room, the hall, the den and the garage. I wanted to start a gradual packing process. I kept thinking about the boxes during church… this is normal for me. If things are out of place or incomplete I can’t concentrate. But, I came home… graded my papers and now I am going to write and NOT worry about the boxes. They aren’t in the way, they are in the corner and I have plenty of time to pack them.

Controlling the every day is just a symptom of the big picture: me trying to control the future.

I am letting the boxes sit… I can patiently wait until Dave has time to help me and until I can get into the kids rooms when they aren’t napping. I don’t have to do them today. While this is not good advice for a procrastinator, it is good advice for me.

I can be patient. I can wait on God. I don’t have to have the answers today. I don’t have to pack the boxes today. I can rest in Him today.

About tappytime

This blog is about lessons I am learning on a daily basis. I am a stay at home mom, so most of the lessons I learn from my children. Matthew 21:16 "'Do you hear what these children are saying?' they asked him. 'Yes,' replied Jesus, 'have you never read, '"from the lips of children and infants you, Lord, have called forth your praise'?"" God teaches us things in all different ways... These are my reflections on those lessons.

Leave a Reply

