Just breathe….

Standard

Dave has been waiting since his interview to hear whether or not he is still a candidate for Longmont. Well, he got the call today. He is still a candidate.

HOWEVER, he is a terrible interviewer :)… yup, they have told him many times that he is. He was told that his life story was, “a mile wide and two inches deep.” ouch.

But the thing is: it isn’t. Dave is a phenomenal person who has so many dimensions and passions and kindness and love and capacity for influence. You just don’t see that in an hour. Another reason I am CONVINCED that God put us in the store so that Dave can prove himself through results rather than interviews (because that obviously isn’t working).

So here is the update: Dave is not the man for Longmont: yet. They want to see him show what he can do. They told him that they don’t have another person on deck yet… but if someone shows up they really like they just might give the store to him/her. OKAY… got it. 

I honestly think it is fabulous news. I feel like I can breathe. I believe that God has us here and I have COMPLETE faith in God and in my husband. I know Dave can show that he can be successful at Longmont. We might be in corporate housing for an extended period of time, but I don’t really care about that. I have realized how hard our children are on a living space. The smaller, the cleaner and the less stuff to destroy, the less stuff that is destroyed :).

Ways that you can pray:

Pray that Longmont flourishes under Dave. Pray that God would provide leadership and full time people who are hard workers (they really need full time people: especially after school starts again). Pray that God would continue to open doors.

I feel like having more of an answer can help me to focus on something other than our situation. I mean, it will still be stressful looking at the numbers, hoping for good staff, etc… But, at least we have something tangible. Some sort of direction. 

Thank you for your prayers. 

About tappytime

This blog is about lessons I am learning on a daily basis. I am a stay at home mom, so most of the lessons I learn from my children. Matthew 21:16 "'Do you hear what these children are saying?' they asked him. 'Yes,' replied Jesus, 'have you never read, '"from the lips of children and infants you, Lord, have called forth your praise'?"" God teaches us things in all different ways... These are my reflections on those lessons.

2 responses »

  1. I’m glad you feel good about everything. I forgot to be praying for you so now i’ll add you in my prayers (again!). Is it okay that I just admitted that? I’ll be so excited for you if it works out! And your husband is totally sincere and comes off great, I can’t believe interviewers don’t see that! Oh, and that’s not meant to sound weird, does that makes sense? Great, I’m tired so now I’m questioning everything I’m saying. I’m stopping now.

    • haha 🙂 That totally makes sense. Thanks for praying… we really appreciate it. I think so too (about Dave)… But I think that there is a reason for everything so we will see how it all pans out :)… Hope you are feeling better now!

Leave a Reply

